Not making the cut

For the first time in my life I feel as if I am living abroad while still in Edinburgh.

True, we have nice days from time to time, and sometimes they run together.

But this spell of lovely warm weather, day after day, feels unprecedented.

Spent most of the day outside, taps aff, clearing out my 6m lean to shed. Not a hint of needing a T shirt on even at 7pm.

Had the football on the radio with the option of nipping in to see the goals/ best bits on TV. Pleased that England are doing well and playing good football. The Russia/ Croatia match was less good but more dramatic.

The shed needs repaired and emptied and I’ve decided that this old hand-push lawnmower is off to the tip along with piles of stuff I’ve not used in years. Tomorrow I start the repairs and because the weather is so settled I have been able to leave everything out on what used the be grass!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.