The Daily Mynci

By Funkymynci

Autumn

I visited the "International Garden Photographer of the Year" exhibition at Callendar House Museum in Falkirk today. I have to say the photo's were amazing.. not what I expected - there wasn't a single rose macro in sight! It incorporated woodlands, landscapes, insect and flower macros, abstracts, and a set of x-rays! My favorite photographer was Magdalena Wasiczek who deservedly won first prize in several categories, and there was a mushroom shot that made me whoop (thank goodness I was the only one there!).

It's free and there until January.. I might go back. With what remained of my lunch hour, I shot some rubbish macros of autumn leaves. Yesterday I would have thought they were quite good, but now I know what a good photo really looks like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.