The Daily Mynci

By Funkymynci

Little Beauty

Inspired by this photo from the IGPOTY exhibition I saw yesterday, I went to Devilla Forest in Fife this morning in search of fungi. They were harder to find than usual.. no puffers or fly agaric, but if you went deep enough there were some gorgeous little things to behold.

What I love about photographing fungi is getting down to the forest floor, slapping on a macro filter and everything becomes cinematic.. the scale alters and suddenly you're a beetle scurrying about in a forest of giant mushrooms and pine cones. I've got a long road to find and create a photo like the one in the link above, but this morning I was really happy with the few shots I got in the 45 minutes I had once I'd walked in to my secret location - I've started a flickr set where you can see the others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.