Another wall

Anything to get stones and earth out of the putative piscine. Before a slightly untidy sloping bank at the foot of the big wall, now a beautiful creation of my wife - who has to keep on reminding me she did the French two day wall building course whilst I only did the one day Hebridean course. Needless to say, a significant amount of the carrying of rubble, earth and rocks was undertaken by yours truly. One can almost smell the chlorine in the PP.
Either way an improvement and I shall plant it up when we return from DS#2's graduation later this week.
Friends around for apero this evening. A civilized concept that I thought was a drink and nibbles before a meal - this lot were still with us chattering happily at 9pm so presumably a late supper for all. Tres Francais, although the guests were Belgian, French and Yorkshire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.