Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Photographer Cont.........

...That little guy forced me away from my ailing computer this afternoon and demanded that I take him out to take some pics of horses.

I really didn’t feel like it...it was a bit drizzly and overcast...there was so much still to do..trying to save important stuff...but he insisted and I relented and we headed off for a wonderful adventure.

I am surprised and pleased at his focus......I was impressed that he got his mum to cut and pack some carrots.....he pinched a little bag that Jen gave me last time we met to protect the camera (his) that I loaned him (already I have him paranoid about lens caps)....and off we went.

Only 5 mins drive from home is this place with heaps of horses...we did a little trespassing and then we saw somebody on their tractor coming down the driveway...my first initial thought was to run but we decided to stay and introduce ourselves...which was a very good thing. The lady invited us to drive right up to the top and she introduced us to a heap more horses...some of them race horses ......very very lovely ......one was called Princess Divine and Divine she was.

There is much to say about our adventure but the upshot is the Lady has invited us back..anytime to take pics........how fabulous as there is a goldmine of blips to be taken...wonderful.

I wasn’t sure which pic to post......I like them both.........the extra is definitely a keeper.
I’m a bit worried about the state of my computer.......oh well at least I have my iPad to post for the time being.......tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.