LADIES WHO LUNCH

Today I went out for lunch with my dearest friend, to celebrate her upcoming birthday. We talked and talked on many subjects, but at one point I did say that this was the first time we had ever got together and discussed pensions! Not that either of us have reached that age yet but perhaps we've reached the stage when we start to take these things more seriously. And my friend is ten years younger than me but is far more sensible and intelligent, especially when it comes to finance.

Apart from the talking, which ranged from books, knitting, art, books, things you hear from your hairdresser, books and diets, we enjoyed a luscious lunch which had nothing to do with diets.

A delightful few hours, thank you S, or Hellonwheels, and wishing you a Very Happy Birthday for next Thursday x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.