Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Waiting Our Turn

Ms. Corra and I waiting for our turn during nose work class. We have a designated area to wait way in the back, among the shelves and shelves of food bags. Corra and I work on walking nicely, place, and searching among the stacks for treats. She is getting so much more comfortable being in the store and she is starting to think of the store owner as a friend. I am very pleased :) Unfortunately, the second to last time we were walking to do a search, Corra slipped on the tile floor just outside of the room. She was so nervous and hesitant to go back in the next time. We eventually got her to go (very gently, and by putting mats down), I really hope she doesn't hate it the next time we go. She was having so much fun and she is super fast at finding her targets! Class was canceled last week and I honestly think that was the first time in my life I was disappointed to miss 'school' - hah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.