Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Kirsty in to a cocked hat

Any day of the week!

The sun shone this morning and I awoke with a sense of purpose and excitement. Today was the local Church's Christmas Fayre (obligatory festive spelling). Last year I bought two of the most heavenly meringues I've ever tasted. So good were they that I contemplated eating the one I'd bought for MrP, who was at work, and would have never have known he'd had a treat, then lost it. I didn't as it turned out. A mix of the fear of a thunderbolt from on high, and imagining the disappointment of the ladies if they'd known took hold. So I'd been good all year written my list to Santa and pushed my way moved purposely to the front of the queue . . . no meringue. The lady'd been ill.
We got adequate cakes and tucked in before a bit of creative printing. I 'upcycled' a £1.50 charity shop scarf with a flock of these on either end and C made a scarf from scratch with prints of her gorgeous dog. H supervised. I got pen all over my fingers and print block, C, who's 35 years younger than me, had the good sense to use a pencil :-)

For non-UK blippers the title refers to a TV presenter who does 'craft' based programmes, and I like her about as much as the sound of nails on a blackboard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.