Wednesday: Houseboats

So I'm in one of the remoter places I've ever had the privilege to visit. We're currently in Yellowknife, in the Northwest Territories.

We managed to catch most of the England game in rather a bitty fashion. We started at home, caught a bit on social media, watched some at the airport and then caught the final result when we landed for our transit in Calgary. It wasn't to be but, if England had to lose to anyone, I'm glad it was Croatia and I'll be rooting for them on Sunday.

A good chunk of the day was taken up travelling north. I'm in Yellowknife for work but K. has come with me as it was too good an opportunity to miss. We were met at the airport, given a tour of 'old town' and taken for a nice dinner.

Houseboats are pretty common here. Very weirdly, it's just after midnight and still light outside. Confused!!

A few additional photos in extras. The two evening ones were taken about midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.