Capital adventures

By marchmont

Behind the door

Found behind the door last night. A message from my employer.

Tired today. 2 and half hours at Jon's and then some present buying. Another Beth arrived last night so cards and presents were in order. I hadn't been across in Bruntsfield for ages so I had a stroll round the shops, including The Edinburgh Bookshop. Two of our members were on 'The One Show' last night, with Alexander McCall Smith publicising the launch of National Book Night 2013. The BBC didn't give us a mention though.

By the time I'd done all that it was well past two so I decided to have luinch out. Montpeliers was full but 3 Birds (formerly Mouton Noir) wasn't and very pleasant it was.

Lazy day so I finished listening to my Val McDermid and I've spent the evening making soup and beef in Guinness in the slow cooker and reloading the MP3.

#2 son came along to return borrowed items. Looks like he and #3 son may be off to KL in February. No decision on whether it's safe for me to go or not.

Despite e-mails and a phone call the Council failed top uplift the garden bins for a second time in 4 weeks. Words have been had!

And if you get a red letter through your door - we don't do '@ Christmas' in Edinburgh, but we do have a Skylight and we do support learning, reading and enabling people to change their lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.