A blue sky day

Clear blue skies today, but tonight we are expecting our first freeze in about twenty years. Brrrrr....I know...I know...hard to relate that it is cold when it is in the 20s, but our greenery is not ready for it. The last time we had a freeze, for just over four hours, everything pretty much died.

Also, we don't know how to dress for this weather. You can tell a local...hat, coat, gloves and shorts with sandals. I'm sure I've got closed toed shoes someplace...

Hundreds of manatees are huddled at the power plant to stay warm tonight (in the waters obviously) . I wish we could go see them, as once was allowed, but now we can't because somehow it is a frigging security risk.

Blipping happens at the end of the day, and I am so tired I can hardly see the screen...have no idea if any of this made sense. Good night all!



Yesterday back blipped

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.