Beewriter

By Beewriter

A Splendid Day

What a cracking day!! I was up early and my sis drove us over to Henley. It was a scorcher and although I was nervous I was eager to get in the water. We had parked at Temple Island and then each wave was walked a mile up the river ready to swim back down. It was the course that was still set up from the Henley Regatta.

The water was twenty degrees and absolutely perfect. I swam my best time for a mile yet, knocking eight minutes off my last timed race...37:59. I am feeling really chuffed.

We had to touch the overhead bar at the finish to clock our timers on our wrist. As I stretched up I got cramp in my leg, thank goodness it wasn’t mid race.

It was such a great swim, I’ll definitely do it again next year.

The day didn’t end there though...Stellarossa and I were taken punting by the boys. They both work at Magdalen and their boss said they could both come out with us as it was a quiet time as there was some football thing on...lol.
It was utterly splendid, but now after all the sunshine, the swimming and the walking I’m knackered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.