Bright!

My latest effort for new granddaughter, a bright pink cardi. I liked the colour so haven't made this a mono shot. When I didn't know whether a girl or boy was arriving I knit cream and pale green cardigans, so I'm afraid I have now succumbed to a gender stereotype!

The Ards Man is off sailing this week and today set off for a 24 hour (or thereabouts) race around the Fastnet rock - eek! I'm praying for a safe journey for all the boats involved.

I'm enjoying being 'home alone' as I've decided to do a big tidy, the kind where you make more of a mess before things improve! I took my first carload to the recycling centre today and left about forty paperback books to a local charity shop. Small steps, but I can now see (and sit on!) the sofa in the spare room. I'd like to have everything ready for the Precious and Gustavo when they come to stay next week. It's good for me to have time-limited tasks as I'm more inclined to keep going!

Hope you have a good week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.