Jacqui's World

By HappyJacqui

Respecting My Family.

We decided to blip family members on this special remembrance day.
My Grandfathers, father and son with Ted today. (Ted has his poppy on).

My fathers father served in the WW1 and was lost in no mans land twice but survived. He was Captain the home guard in Burnley in WW2 and went to Munich as Adjutant after the war to help with the rebuild. (Photo of Burnley Home Guard). My mothers father (on the right) was is WW2 in the Fleet Air Arm and my father survived being blown up in Italy in WW2.

My son is a Wing Commander in the RAF and laid the wreath last year at the Cenotaph in London on behalf of the RAF on the 11/11/2011. ( The Queen laid the wreath on Remembrance Sunday) He is going again to Afghanistan in February but this time for a year to help with the rebuild.

Wars are making me angry and upset at the moment but we have to remember those who didn't survive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.