AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

J32

Had a fantastic day today. Spent the morning wandering around the outlets at Junction 32/Freeport/Xscape/whateverthehellit'scalled. I actually went for a pair of dark red, mary jane, low heeled shoes to replace the pair I love which are tragically falling apart, but managed to pick up a few Christmas presents, a cute scarf with a hood from Monsoon and, instead of the shoes, this fabulous pair of boots which I just fell in love with. They look so good on!!

I also found, in The Works, book 12 in the Morganville series. I buy most of my books for Kindle these days, but there are certain ones which I buy on paper - usually part of a series I'm collecting - and this is one of them. So that was me for the afternoon, in the chair with coffee, tea, and mulled wine instant tea drink from Whittard (another purchase).

I caught up with some recorded tv in the evening, and treated myself to a couple of Campari and oranges. A bit distracted when I poured the second, and started to add sweetened soya milk! Luckily, I realised after a few drops, and really couldn't taste it once I'd added the orange...

So, nothing particularly earth-shattering, but my little world has felt right today :-)

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.