AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Tidy: "orderly & neat in appearance or pr

I finished off my Morganville book this morning over breakfast (I love porridge!), then wondered what to do... I knew I needed to tidy the house, but just couldn't work up the enthusiasm. Then, all of a sudden, it came!

So, I have indeed spent today tidying the house. You must understand, I only ever do this on a weekend and, for one person, I can make a spectacular amount of mess during the week! I even did the cupboard under the stairs...

Took some stuff out to the shed and saw this little bunch of berries in amongst the green of the plants and weeds.

As you can imagine, all of this hasn't required much intellectual work, so my mind has been occupied thinking of those who've fought and given their lives so that people like me can have lovely weekends like mine. Life could've been very different eh.

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.