Beewriter

By Beewriter

Ouch!

I fell off my bike today!

Jude and I rode to Monton this morning, but what was going to be a quick simple trip became a trek and a half. As we got to the end of the linear walkway Jude decided to pump up her rear tyre, but instead she let all the air out. We tried to pump it up but couldn’t. A passing cyclist tried to pump it up but couldn’t. The man in the car repair shop tried to pump it up but couldn’t.

Jude tried to get herself and her deflated bike on a bus home, but they wouldn’t let her on. So we decided to walk up to Swinton to Halfords. It was hot, it was uphill and it was a trek, but we got there only to be told that the pump that she had fiddled with wasn’t put back together properly! They sorted it, pumped up her tyres and we were off. I’ve told her to stop fiddling with things!

Anyway we called at Pat’s on the way home and sat in her garden with a drink before cycling home again. It was as I was about to turn into my road and Jude had set off for her house when I just came off and landed in a heap in the road. Two very kind men pulled up on their car and helped me up. I was feeling more foolish than hurt then. My elbow is all bruised and scraped, I have bruises on my legs and a scrape on my new knee. Thankfully there is still some residual numbness so I’m not feeling the full pain of the scrape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.