Light and Shade

Kind of sums up today.

Crocus boryi x tournefortii, a naturally occurring hybrid between two closely related autumn flowering crocus, occurring where they overlap in Southern Greece and Northern Crete. This form has been a good doer for me over the years, so much so that I have released a few into the open garden to see how they get on.

This might have been a train blip day but things did not go to plan. An unscheduled night in hospital with Ruth (smoke inhalation - the things these Senior Guides get up to!) where I had to sleep on the floor plus a gallstone attack for Jacinta when we did get out meant I mostly had other things on my mind. I snatched a few sunny crocus pics in a calm moment after we go home from hospital!

A sunny day overshadowed by events.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.