Just the Withers......

By JaneW

I have a dog growing ....

Out of the back of my head on this photograph .. It's Marley ..
Look at my poppy .. The wonderful wonderful blipper Dogwithnobrain made it for me,she also made one for my mum and we have put extra money in the collection tins as a thank you to DWNB and of course our wonderful armed forces personnel past and present !!!
When I hear the Last Post I fill up .. Every single time ..
One year Mr W was furious with Lucy during the 2 minute silence .. They happened to be in the food section of Marks & Spencer's when the two minutes was announced .. Mr W and Eve duly stood still and silent whilst Lucy who had been warned to just stand and bow her head and she would be rewarded for showing respect decided to take the opportunity to go on a looting spree full of screams of laughter and delight .. Mr W was MORTIFIED ... He had to back slowly down an isle and caught up with her hoisting a bag of buy one get one free satsumas into someone else's trolly whilst holding a giant chocolate coin between her teeth.
Not as bad as when Eve aged 3 tipped 12 Durex extra ribbed into a VERY old ladies shopping trolly in Tesco and some rennies .. She then disorientated the older lady by spinning around her and moving the trolly.
I have my shopping delivered now.

The poppy maker .. please say hello x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.