Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Happy Birthday Fraser!

A busy busy day today but a lovely one too.

In the morning I was Finlay's roadie - this is what happens when you're friends with percussionists - they ask you to carry their stuff for them :P I also met someone from the school in Dyce I went to in third year on our walk who is now studying at Edinburgh. Small world!

Then I met up with Adam for a catch up and enjoyed my first Christmas Starbucks drink of the season - gingerbread latte is my beverage of choice!

Before I knew it I was nipping back over to Glasgow for the second and last performance of Carmina Burana in the Concert Hall and THEN...phew...caught the tail end of Fraser's birthday celebrations at Wetherspoons. I had Bailey's for the first time. Yummmm...

I feel so blessed having the friends I have :D It's been a long week and it's just been lovely just getting to enjoy myself this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.