The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Edge Of The Cliff

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

The Mini Princesses spent the morning in bed so The Prince and I went exploring in the car. We went to Cap de Formentor, Mallorca’s most northerly point. We went to the Mirador Del Mal Pas lookout. The view is absolutely breathtaking and very dramatic (see extras). There are vertical 300m cliffs. Possibly not for people who aren’t keen on heights! It was nice having a bit of time just for the two of us.

Everyone else is leaving tomorrow so we went out for dinner. The hotel has been great to eat in as Punts and Popps have young children, but I couldn’t face eating there again. I love food and eating out so going to different restaurants is one of my favourite things about being on holiday. We went to a brilliant tapas restaurant where I feasted on lovely seafood.

Most people sensibly retired to bed but The Prince and I stayed up with Punts and his sister, Trixie. Trixie very amusingly toppled off the gin cliff and decided that I was her new best friend and she LOVED ME. No really, she LOVED ME. I am apparently ADORABLE* and this meant that she wanted to hug and kiss me. A lot. We are going to go on DOUBLE DATES when we go back and see each other ALL THE TIME!

It was a great last night. It will be a few years before The Prince and Punts get to have another beer together. It had been such a great catching up with them on their visit from Kiwiland without annoying real life things like work getting in the way.

C

*This is the ONLY time in my life that I have been described in this way. I suspect it will never happen again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.