Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Manchester VT

We woke up Sunday, hoping to head out for Vermont early to start our vacation. I still had some packing and cleaning to finish up before my sister showed up (she and her long time boyfriend Dan had agreed to watch the house for a few days). I get up around 6 am to go take the pups for their morning walk only to find Corra lying in the front room. I thought this was strange, she usually sleeps in the bed with us or near our bed ... apparently she didn't move from that spot all night :( Her back was acting up again. I was very concerned, but at least got her to go on a walk (though very slowly ...) after getting her concentrated body sore anti-inflammation formula in her. I contacted my sister, thinking we may not even be able to go to Vermont at all. She slowly started to improve and my sister was at our place by 12 pm. We decided to see how she felt about watching her after seeing how she was (they were coming up for some adventures in the area anyways). She wasn't great, but by 2 pm we felt okay about leaving her, knowing we were only a couple hours away if need be and they had emergency vet information if need be. So we didn't end up getting to Vermont until close to 4 pm. The inn we stayed at was fantastic, and since we were the only people staying, they upgraded us to their nicest room :) We were still worrying about Corra, but got lots of updates. We had a walk downtown and enjoyed some yummy Thai food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.