One of my favourites

It has been gloomy and raining all day, and my attempts to take photos of raindrops have been a dismal failure, so here is one of the paintings which is hanging at the top of my stairs.

"Corinthian II" is one of my favourites. I bought it about twelve years ago and I still love it. It is a limited edition serigraph and a delight to be able to look at every morning.

Although they tell you when you fall in love with a picture,that it is supposed to be an investment, I'm quite sure you would have to be very lucky to sell for a fortune. But that's not what I want.

I love the serenity and the sheer beauty of the drapery and the overlay of gold. I have seen others by the same painter but they do not charm me the way this one does.

The painter is Csaba Markus and this is the biography page from his
website

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.