Hand Made with Love!

Another very busy and emotionally charged day at work which leaves me totally shattered. Its also so very hot and whilst I love this glorious weather - its difficult to work in and if children and parents choose to sit in a garden and play, then we have to too!!! Sun, 32 degree heat, rain or snow!!

So when I got in, can you imagine the sheer delight when Mr led me by the hand into the sitting room to find dinner all ready on a tray!! It might not seem much but 10 years ago, Mr W had a pact (that I thought was a joke!) and that pact was if I did the cooking, he would do the ironing and boy has he stuck to that!!!! Admittedly, I havn't touched an iron in 10 years, but he too has not cooked more than a piece of toast!!! And admittedly a plate of salad doesn't really consist of cooking - just chopping - but he had even gone to the trouble of making it all look so pretty!!! I was gobsmacked thrilled!

And- I received my bag order in the post today. CharlotteJ introduced me to a lady who makes bags called LunaBoo. Weeks ago I chose my fabric and paid my £34 and today my bag arrived. Its beautifully made and exceeds expectations!

So that's 2 things that have been hand made with love especially for me. Lucky old me. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.