In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Two

Twoplaces I love, The North East of Scotland and New York, brought together here in one symbolic, but delicious picture.
The beer is brewed here in the North East, jut a few miles from where we live. In fact they are about to open a second brewery here in Ellon soon. "They" are of-course, Brew Dog. Winner of this year's independent brewer competition.
The glass holding the amber nectar, was given to me by a barman in Queens, New York, at the end of December 2000. The same year that the 2 Big Apple baseball teams contested the World Series final. That in itself is a rare occurrence. Although the they do play a best of three set of games midway through the season. I was fortunate to see the final game of the 2010 subway series friendlies in which the Mets, the team I favour, won, therefore taking the series 2-1.
This glass actually belonged to my late father, as we were both given one, and my one broke after a several years, and e never used his; so he gave it to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.