Baking!!

In the sweltering heat, today the head chef asked me to make enough flapjack to feed 120 campers - well I've never made it before as Little Miss does all the baking on the CurlyWizz house!!
Her recipe seemed to work very well & I was quite impressed with the outcome :)

120 jacket potatoes & fillings later the same head chef asked me to make enough sticky toffee pudding to feed the same number in the evening for dinner!!

Another new recipe for CurlyWizz with bowls that weren't big enough to hold the 32 egg mixture and only a hand mixer offered after I had enquired if we'd brought anything more than a wooden spoon with us??!

Seemed to go down very well with the children & leaders alike after a chicken curry with all the side dishes :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.