Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

R.I.P. Mickey

Happy Birthday to the sweetest, cutest and bravest sennie Mickey... who was the FIRST LIVING parrot all over the world with the diagnose Cushings disease and fought that disease for almost 1,5 years with all the love and dedication her mommy had in her (and that was a lot). Mickey was thé parrot who changed my life. She made me feel what parrot love and trust was. She trusted me for a 1000%. She would have turned 18 years old on July 28. 
She lost the battle January 5, 2013 but till the day I die I am so darn proud of her. Well.. lots of my friends know her story and how hard it sometimes was for me, but the way Mickey handled everything was amazing. She stole the hearts of a lot of people, but also her avian vets drs. Peter Bastiaansen from Dierenkliniek De Baronie, and dr. Yvonne van Zeeland (from the Universiteit Utrecht, Faculteit Diergeneeskunde) who diagnosed her with Cushings and her collegue dr. Nico Schoemaker. Love you "Fluffy Girl"... for ever in my heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.