Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Heather

It was a day of funny weather - a few drops of rain this morning, then we had cloudy skies interspersed with sunshine. It was in one of those sunny moments this afternoon that I photographed this heather in the sunshine. By the end of the week the forecast is predicting 33C again!

We are back to a quiet house this week. Thomas left yesterday for his week at Cranfield University where he and the fellow members of his school team won a week of all things areospace including indoor sky diving and a flight in the university flying laboratory jetstream aircraft. They also have engineers from Lockheed Martin and Rolls Royce amongst others, teaching them aspects of engineering design and manufacture - I know he will have a great time. Gavin's cousin left to go back home and Gavin left to go to the US on business. Adam is in the last week of holiday job, and then on Sunday he and Jenni go to Japan on holiday which will be so exciting for them. 

I was very pleased with myself today, as the tumble drier stopped working and I realised it must be a fuse. After checking with Gavin, who was at work, he explained there was a fuse in the plug - I managed to change the fuse in the plug and get it working again! I am not good at DIY so it was very satisfying to do that by myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.