momcat1

By momcat1

Oh wow I got to see one up close

We were going to Merritt Island Nat'l Wildlife Refuge to go birding. I should have looked at the actual website instead of just the Audubon where to go birding in Fla. site because I would have found they close on Sundays. Really ? Seriously? Who would have expected that? Montezuma and Bombay Hook don't close on Sundays! Oh well. So we went to Kennedy Space Center for a short visit without the really cool tours ( that we have done once with the kids) ( and I got to do once when I was a kid- when it was just the bus tour you have to pay extra for now) but we did get to see Atlantis , which is pretty cool by itself. The engineering that went into the shuttle was amazing. the thing I always found most amazing though  was piggy- backing something this large on an airplane to move it around. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.