Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Dreaming

After all the procrastinating last week, I have got my creative head hat on just now (wishing I was still on holiday)!

The Wren's Quilt :)
Lazooligirl's blip from Sunday;; Inkface's from yesterday; (and someone else who was using jelly rolls, but I can't find the blip (apologies if that's you!) have all contributed to me thinking that its about time I got the fabric and the sewing machine out :)

So here you are, my fabric box all tidied out:)

I've tried to make a collage, but it doesn't work that well, because some of the borders have disappeared and some of the pictures have made duplicates of themselves!!

The purple and black fabric was to be a ball gown to go to a ball sometime ago; the brown fabric would have been a dress (a long time ago); the gold is part of my curtain fabric~I've used some to make a curtain for my front door!

In the past I have made cushions, bags, hats, curtains, patchwork (encouraged by my grandmother (my Dad's mum), clothes (forced to do this by my mother and school, but now I have a genuine love for sewing though not clothes:)) all sorts of things.....

Some of the fabric has been experimented with, painting, stamping or sewing flowers on :)

Finally the view of the fabric curled round is from a church 24-7 Prayer Event we did one Christmas (if you want to understand more see this website~I may use the fabric to start a rag rug one day....

So now, what to make? I have some ideas, do you have any suggestions? :)

Probably most of it is in my dreams though I am not good at finishing things I start thus I have a houseful of what some people would call clutter:):)

In other news, I caught Billy going right up to another black cat today almost nose to nose, but before I got the camera out....he turned and came back into the house...that would have been a funny blip!

I need to get organised, still in my pj's and need to be at work in 2 hours.... Blip is my life at the moment...sad but truly fabulous....



Have a great day blippers!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.