bananablip

By bananablip

Hillside investigation

There's a hill that you can see from Malesi's window and it's driving me crazy that I can't identify it. It's either the Stiperstones or Corndon Hill but I don't know which. I love staring out over the hills but hate that I can't name it.

I was crawling the walls by midday today (it turns out that one day at home is quite enough) and so I dragged SS out with me to investigate. We climbed up Cordon Hill, which is just a few of metres over the border into Powys. A short, sharp incline which led to the most fantastic views all across Shropshire and Powys. Completely glorious, and with dramatic clouds to go with it.

Popped into the ever weird but super fun Montgomery on the way back and spent way too long in the multi-roomed chaotic mess of wonder which is Bunners. 

Caught up with Grace this evening then walked around to see Andrew and Sue in their new home, just around the corner. There's something glorious about the smell and the feel of brand new carpet. Andrew has just retired as the Head of Philosophy at Shrewsbury School and has promised us a visit to the Ancient Library which houses some of the most classic Bibles and Theology texts in the country.

Oh, and I still don't know what that flipping hill is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.