AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

domestic goddess...

feeling very smug as I spent the whole morning doing housework, including doing some of the bits that don't get done very often, like cleaning the hob with 'hob brite' other cleaners are available instead of a quick flick with the dish cloth. so then I thought I could give my 'welcome home' roses another outing, so here's a few of them resplendent on said shiny hob!

unusual in that I have no commitments at all during the day, just a meeting to go to tonight, and minutes to take. after lunch I spent a bit of time reading OU stuff and one of the assignments was to take a group of 3 photos that told a story. I thought I ought really to get on with clearing up all the wet leaves on the patio and the paths at the back of the house, so decided this would be my narrative set. not very inspiring but a bit of multi tasking. photo 1 - the broom, shovel and gardening gloves, against an old stone wall. photo 2 - the big pile of leaves next to an old chimney pot for contrast. photo 3 - two big bags of leaves for leaf mould, the gardening gloves and a cup of tea. job done. 2 jobs done in fact.

last word on the new car - tried to RTFB to see how to set the clock - took me flippin 25 minutes to find the right bit. look in the index under C for clock - not there. finally find it under the radio section. who writes these manuals......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.