Clean Sweep

I'm on a rampage, clearing out closets and drawers and boxes, all to clear my head - and to get ready for more floor painting upstairs. It does clear my head though, to get rid of stuff.
The largest item I'm getting rid of is the darkroom-in-a-cart I inherited from my old SF friends Bernie and Abe. 40-some years ago, Abe built a cart that has everything needed to develop film and print photographs. They'd wheel it into a bathroom that was easy to make light-tight and had water. The cart has an enlarger, timer, trays, etc. I was so taken with it, really wanted it, but when I actually got it, well, I haven't used it once.
It's anyone's for the asking, delivery not included.
The extra doesn't do it justice. Chock full of darkroom memories, yet I'm not agonizing over passing it along. That's some personal growth, isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.