SHES HOME!!!!!

I spent the morning blitzing her room, getting sorted and generally being anxious for the time to go for her.... and then they were of course late back. But then I saw the coach come round the corner, saw my little girl .... and she didn’t see me!

She got off the coach and gave me a wonderful cuddle. She was then generally quite narky and ranted about the things that had been bad at camp. She ate her second lunch (id made them lunch not knowing if they’d get a pack up on the way home) as we drove to ballet. Lydia’s mum met us and we handed over before I rushed Katie straight into rehearsal!

Dancing seemed to straighten her out. She ran out of class and that was when I got my proper hello. She just held me so tight for so long. It was gorgeous.

It took her til 9 to settle even though she was absolutely exhausted. But she needed to shower, eat and unwind. As well of course as needing to get her clarinet out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.