Looking for Heaven

Chucking things out, right and left, I've been clearing out my room (office, studio . . . I don't know what else to call it, so it's My Room) getting ready to paint the floor.
If there's something I don't want to keep, yet don't want to save becaue it just takes up space - I photograph it. Then, I chuck it, and it can take up cyber space, it can just be a blip in Prineville, or wherever the Cloud is.
Is that what heaven is like? Just a bunch of blips merrily saved forever and ever. And if someone can pull the plug on Prineville, can someone the plug on heaven, too? What is it we want to save and for how long?
This is a newspaper clipping from 1986 of my nephew and brother-in-law, who I've mentioned here a number of times during these months of my sister's serious illness. Alan has been visiting his mother for a month, but is going home to Phoenix next week. My sister said it's going to be very hard to see him go. Is that an understatement, or what!
We may go over there tonight to look through Gery's big telescope. Maybe I'll look for the Cloud. I have a friend who recently became a blip, maybe he's reached the cloud by now.
Merrily we roll along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.