Empty Beach (Day 1186)

Another day of zooming around. 
After the morning woofer wander, my beautiful wife and I got organised, jumped on the motorbikes and headed to town, where I got a new MOT test for my bike. All legal for another year and absolutely nothing wrong with it. Not bad for a 13 year old bike.
Rather than heading straight home, we trundled towards Orphir, stopping on the way to say hi to Pam and Richard who were busy demolishing their house.
A brief stop at home for lunch then out to Aikerness with the woofers. The beach always looks great with no one on it.
Later, we headed for Stromness to deal with the hoss and to bid farewell to my sister and family who are heading home today.
Time to sit down and do nothing for a while I think...

(Six months sober...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.