Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Frog-Hopper (Budgie)...

... I posted one of these yesterday (not through anyone's door, but as an extra blip).
I think there was a little part of me thinking that something so exquisitely beautiful couldn't really be a common or garden frog-hopper. It surely has Australian Bird relatives? (That can talk).
It seems it is common after all (and probably doesn't talk either).

Today I also saw (for the first time here in Derbyshire) a mint moth.
They are so pretty too!
I also managed an image of one of those little moths that flit about the lawn underfoot, like little drab bits of tissue paper (not the kind that puppies advertise, obvs, because that wouldn't be very nice).
It turns out that they have the brightest blue eyes, and so are included on the 'pretty list' for today too.

We have had to buy a new shower. (It wasn't a surprise, we knew it was on the cards).
Today we 'did the deed', in both choosing, and paying a deposit for, said item.

I shall be found for the rest of the day upstairs in a dark room.

Having a lie down :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.