Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

And it's not even Hallowe'en yet...

...Last year we did not eat a single apple from our two little trees (James Grieve and Egremont Russett).
We wanted to, but the squirrels decided that apples weren't for sharing.
This year, it seems that one of trees has taken matters into its own hands, by providing a scary 'touch me if you dare' face.
I'm just hoping it isn't some kind of Appley Pestilence that I should have recognised?
All the other apples are looking fab :-)
And there are more than last year, since we enveloped the trunks in tree protectors. (They look as though they're wearing socks).

I'm looking forward to sleep tonight.
Last night I woke at 1.58am with the awful thought that I had ordered the wrong sized shower cubicle.
I had :-/
(Don't ask me how I managed to make such a blunder. I have had the dimensions imprinted on my brain for a week now, and a list of everything we needed attached to my hand with a piece of extra strong twine).
I didn't sleep a wink after that, but the nice man (thank you Max) assured me first thing this morning that the order shall be amended and 'not to worry'.
What a star!
(But I don't want to know what he must think of me).

Onward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.