Philiphoto

By Philiphoto

Royal Salute

I had planned a short trip to York today to collect a replacement lens hood for the one I lost somewhere on the Pennines last month. Superb service from what I think is the last remaining independent camera shop in the city.

I extended the trip once I saw preparations for a 21 gun Royal Salute for Camilla's husband's birthday.

I had never seen the ceremony before and took a number of images intending to use one for today's blip. From the best vantage point available, I was only mildly satisfied with the cannon fire results see here.

However, the The Heavy Cavalry and Cambrai Band provided the music and I was much happier with the images of the band leader conducting the marches - hence today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.