Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Spectacular

The only word I can use to describe today. Spectacular!

The sun was out in full splendour. The dogs were in luck! They had long walk this morning, and again this evening. When I saw the way the sun was going down I took them straight back up onto the North Downs Way for another run, knowing the photos I took this morning were destined for the bin.

This is the view I found through the illuminated trees as the sun went down. The sun sets below the Greensand Ridge, which you can just see in the distance, running parallel to the Downs. Another few minutes and my view would be immersed in the shade. My decision to venture out again was, unfortunately, too late to go up to St Martha's. The little church perched on the hill would have been visible if not for the trees on the far right. My house lies in the valley directly below where I stood.

A scene like this evenings is a rare beauty. The seasonal colours are at their best now and our walk was a treat.

One large batch of photos collected from the printers this morning and another load left. My head's bobbing just above surface level for a change, and my Blip is up before 7pm. Wow!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.