Simply Me

By Suze981

Never ending

My run tonight was supposed to be a nice little 7 mile run, but it turned into a never ending quest to get to Tescos and I ended up running 10 miles instead (so not actually never ending then).

I ran a different route as I needed to pick up a Tesco Direct order from the Picardy Place store. I got there only to find out I was supposed to collect from the Broughton Road store instead. Doh!

I've been exhausted all day (I didn't sleep well last night) but the run seems to have perked me up a bit - Marvellous! I'll certainly sleep well tonight too!

This is the view from Shandwick Place looking back towards Haymarket. It's the delightful, (truly) never ending tram works by night! I like the sight of the men working in the background. But what a mess they've made of our beautiful city. I hope these trams are worth it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.