RHS Wisley

I met Nicky and Paola at Wisley today, and despite the changeable weather (heavy rain, thunder and then sunshine, followed by heavy rain & thunder again) we had a really lovely few hours, thank you ladies - I look forward to our next meet up in the Autumn.

Nicky gave us a lesson on how to 'freeze' running water and I'm quite pleased with the results bearing in mind the camera was hand held, so I've added a couple of those shots to my extras.  I chose this one for my blip as I love the colour, and the way the leaves curl.

We had a bit of lunch in the cafe before going our separate ways, but unfortunately, after a pretty awful journey getting there this morning, my return journey was even worse, taking just over two hours in torrential rain and very heavy traffic, so I was rather glad to get home!  We've had a very relaxing evening though, and I made a home made madras curry, which was very nice, even if I do say so myself :-)

Hope you have a good weekend and the weather improves somewhat, I think we've had enough rain now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.