Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Twoo beees...

... (Not 'two soups').

I have been out for a cheeky gin and tonic with a neighbour who was celebrating a birthday :-)
(Brockmans and light Mediterranean, garnished with blackberry and blueberry. Most acceptable).
Which reminds me, because I've just had to (nothing to do with the gin..?) look up the spelling of 'Mediterranean', how well we (me and Himself) fit together. I went to seek my dictionary. Or was it mine? We both brought exactly the same edition of the OED to our marriage, both with EXACTLY the same kind of dust jacket repair and similar well-thumbed pages, and neither of us wanted to part with our own.
Small pleasures.

My extra is a froad... Not sure whether frog or toad. The latter I suspect.
Delighted to have recorded seeing it anyway, it's the first I've seen of either here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.