Cailleach

By Cailleach

The writing's on the wall....

All the shops in town have their Christmas decorations up, and their festive wares displayed. Except for us....

Our Regional Director told me in all seriousness (and believe me, he's not a man given to frivolity) that this year, the Festive season has had to be 'cancelled' as there wasn't enough profit in it. (I think he may have used the word 'expunged' as well at one point, but I had stopped listening when I realised this meant he wasn't going to send us the usual tin of Quality Street.....)

However, it also means that we won't have to sell any tacky wee gifts that nobody but the most desperate Christmas Eve shoppers (you know who you are) actually bought.....

Be honest - does anybody in their right mind ever want a knitted mug cosy?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.