Bakewell

My anger from yesterday had passed a little bit this morning and I got on with things. 
Sent the annoying stuff out and went out at 2 pm. Visited Davide, got some fresh coffee and walked to Queen Margaret Drive. I had a last call at 4 pm and needed to be back by then. 
I actually intended to find some lunch in Queen Margaret Drive, but ended up at Jim, the Optician who just came back from holiday and we chatted about gigs and music.
I had to rush back up the hill to make it in time for the call.
It took 30 minutes and then I had Jack, but I went straight out again.
I had another coffee at Williams and a cake! A lovely bakewell tart (my first one I think) made with almond flower.
Yummy!

I went home and worked on my photos from Monday until Neil came home.

We browsed the Edinburgh Fringe program for some shows tomorrow, as we will go over an pick my car up. It was only 5 years in the garage! I am lucky that the guys running the shop are utterly relaxed gaels from Eriskay. Otherwise I believe tha car would be history already.

We had real home cooked dinner of salmon and sneaked in a Tatort on the sofa.

Tomorrow we will be in the Burgh and see what on at the Fringe.

Blip of my yummy cake. That is my favourite table in the Café. So lovely colourful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.