Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Day's end

We had a packed day!
My friend Norma, our visitor, is a mosaic artist. She provided the impetus and expertise for us to get stuck in to rationalising my studio. It'd got a bit out of hand and now I've the space to have ideas in there! Oh yes. That's good. Even better, she helped me resolve a piece that's been lying around since 2008 as I hadn't quite known why it didn't work for me. It's fixed now and I'll blip it if I can get a good photograph. We were neighbours when her son with a nipper! She'd pass him to me, over our adjoining balcony, when she needed a breather. Needless to say we couldn't manage that between us now, he's 22!
I learned the technique of mosaic from Norma, and a heap more along the way. Life dealt me a great hand when I moved there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.