momcat1

By momcat1

red spotted purple

Slightly chewed on , or perhaps just ragged in the posterior . It may just be older.I was thrilled it found one of the new buddleias. I am afraid this is really from yesterday  though , as it poured all day today  and I played cook and baker this PM. There was absolutely no going outside this PM. There is localized flooding in low spots- and when I came home there were town trucks at the bottom of the hill ( where I turn in to get to our street) and a flood of water coming down the hill and across the road. Fortunately not deep . I noted one of the underpasses had flooded and that was probably close to a foot deep.I also  felt the husband after a week of sandwiches and scrambled eggs deserved something better. So chicken cacciatore over polenta with broccoli and macarons for dessert. Late dessert because I had to wait for the filling to set ( chocolate /nutella - worth waiting for). And I am still pretty achey from digging and amending another section of flower bed so no exercising tonight!. Seriously : next time I say new flower bed someone had better hit me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.