A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

High above Petit Port

The weather has been decidedly dull today, after such a brilliant summer, I really shouldn't complain, but I do wish that the sun would come back. I took a drive to the south coast with the intention of finding and photographing Petit Port. I have only been down to this beach once I think in the 34 years I have lived here. It is a long walk down the steps and I wasn't really up for that, so I went to find a decent vantage point instead. I'm not the best with heights and the cliff edge was really very steep, but I was determined to get a decent shot. There are some amazing houses dotted along the cliff path, all with enormous windows to take advantage of the stunning views. I also saw a pair of kestrels hovering above the cliffs, so I have put one of those in the extras.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.