A long Walk Home!

I took my car to my local garage in the morning for a service - I have always had all work  on the car done through the dealership in Plymouth , but just didn't feel like the drive there and the hassle of having their behemoth of a courtesy car! This garage would have given me a lift home, but I decided to walk the 3 and a half miles! It was a nice morning and it meant I could take a closer look at the buildings and views along the road I've travelled for the last 19 years! It was a pleasant walk but the best part was walking down the road into my village. Not only because it meant I was nearly home, but because I love the way the trees make a green tunnel, and how at the end you see the top of the viaduct. There is no place like home!
Come the afternoon I finally made some chutney out of my allotment beans. I also threw in some raisons and dates as I love a bit of sweetness! I have to wait a week to allow it to "meld and mellow!" But the thickened liquid did taste yummy! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.