Evening snack

I was late leaving the childminder today (not late getting there, it's just that we spent half an hour chatting before I left). The upshot was a rather rushed evening getting them into bed. The new routine is to have a snack when we get in - apple juice is the new treat and the work guilt must be bad as they had a pain au chocolate to go with it this evening (eaten too quickly to get that into a picture!)  Tired boys went to bed with no bath this evening, sometimes the reactions and tone of voice tells you that pushing for a bath is a very bad idea.  

I asked at work today how I could get some stationery - I'm using the quiet 'just started work' time to get organised.  Apparently, we just go to the local stationery shop, take what we need and give a code at the till.  Amazing.  I was very, very restrained and selected the cheapest / best value for all the things I needed. Given my love of stationery, I was quite impressed with myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.